750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
les Bonheurs de Sophie - English version
Derniers commentaires
Catégories
Archives
16 octobre 2010

Zucchini bread, gluten free

cc_cake_courgettes
 
one of my best American culinary experiences of my youth remains zucchini bread. I brought back the recipe copied on blue paper, but unfortunately I lost it some time ago. But I have tried since many recipes from the net without ever finding the perfect taste I loved.
 
  c_cale_courgette
 
I finally just did a yogurt cake and made it without gluten. It is traditionally made with nuts, but I preferred fresh almonds.  And miraculously, I found the taste and texture I was looking for, a true joy
 
  c_cake_courgette_tableau
 
I used a mixture of 5 gluten-free flours from Moulin des Moines (20% each: rice - millet - corn - buckwheat and soybeans)
 
c_cake_courgettes
 
Zucchini bread,
dairy and gluten free
 
For 2 small cakes
2 jars of gluten-free flour
1 pack of baking powder without phosphate
1 teaspoon baking soda
3 eggs + 1 egg white
1 jar of soy yoghurt
3 tablespoons oil
1 jar and 1/2 full of sugar cane
4 jars of grated zucchini (2 small zucchini)
1 tablespoon ground cinnamon
1 jar coarsely chopped whole almonds (with skin)

Preheat oven to 180°C degrees (th. 6)
Mix flour with baking powder, baking soda, sugar and cinnamon.
Add eggs, yoghurt, oil and mix.
Finally, add the zucchini and almonds.
Pour into a large or 2 small loaf pans.
Bake for 45 or 30 minutes.
Turn out on rack.

 
c_cake_courgettes_coupe

another zucchini bread to try with Sophies Foodiefiles

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
N
How are you Dear Sophie ? ;)))<br /> I Like your Great Photos hihihi !
les Bonheurs de Sophie - English version
Publicité
les Bonheurs de Sophie - English version
Newsletter
Publicité